Bowen University

Degree Programmes

Bowen Degree Programmes

Bowen is home to more than 4,500 students and over 10,000 alumni with a wide variety of interests, ages and backgrounds, the University reflects the city’s dynamic mix of populations.

Bowen offers the kind of education needed for excellence and leadership in a rapidly changing world. With an enduring dedication to the pursuit of excellence, University offers unparalleled student experiences across a broad spectrum of academic environments. Explore Bowen University’s extensive, world-class online learning opportunities. The most current information about many academic programs of study at the Bowen University will be found here on the webpage of the school.


Degree Programmes


College of Agriculture, Engineering & Science

College of Social & Management Science 

  • Accounting
  • Banking and Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
  • Economics
  • Sociology
  • Political Science
  • International Relations



College of Computing & Communication Studies

  • Computer Science
  • Mass Communication
  • Communication Arts
  • Cyber Security
  • Software Engineering
  • Information Technology



College of Health Sciences

College of Liberal Studies

  • Music
  • English
  • Theatre Arts
  • History & International Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies



College of Environmental Science

  • Architecture
  • Surveying and Geoinformatics

College of Post Graduate Studies

  • Agricultural Economics
  • Animal Science
  • Crop Protection
  • Environmental Management
  • Food Science & Technology
  • Microbiology
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Statistics
  • Accounting
  • Banking & Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Business Administration (MBA)
  • Economics
  • Mass Communication
  • Sociology
  • Religious Studies


Become A Bowenite

Admissions Office


Bowen University, Iwo
Osun State, Nigeria



Mon – Fri | 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

If you would like to study in the Bowen University, you’re choosing the right place. We do not use special formulas to select students.