Professor Joshua Ogunwole, as his custom is, has taken out time to celebrate the students of Bowen University who emerged as winners in the competition organized by the Nigerian Pragmatics Association. (see: )

Of the five best performances that the NPrA recognized, four of them were students of Bowen namely:

  1. Precious Akanbi                  1st Position
  2. Ajedoyin Dorcas Olojede   2nd runner-up
  3. Verena Odebunmi               3rd runner-up
  4. Chinenye Okolo                   4th runner-up

In addition to the certificates and prizes awarded by Bowen University and the NPrA respectively, the latter will sponsor all the winners (including the student from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka who took the 2nd Position) to the 3rd International Conference of the Nigerian Pragmatics Association in March, 2020, and showcase them to the International audience.